Recognizing the calm before the storm

Is life ever calm? Mine sure isn’t. With an active toddler and three loving pets that think they run the house, I’m always on the move. However, it’s still hard to ignore what lies ahead and take some advantage of the calm before the inevitable storm. This Tuesday I will check into the Anaheim Marriott for the RWA National Conference. Just weeks after I return home, I will move to Saudi Arabia. My life is CRAZY right now!

So, this is precisely why I’m taking advantage of and enjoying the calm before my storm of craziness. Today I’m flying to California to spend some time at Disneyland with my family. It’s true, a Disney vacation is anything but relaxing. At least that is how it is with my family. With so much to do you don’t want to miss out, especially when this will be my daughter’s first Disney  experience.  But still the break from packing and preparing for the conference will be a welcomed one.

There are few stresses that can’t be eased by Disney magic! And I can’t wait to see the look of wonder of my daughter’s face. Disney is truly my happy place and I will use it to rejuvinate and recharge myself before diving back into crazy.

Do you have a favorite place (physical or mental) to go when you need to recharge? How do you harness the calm before any storm?

If you will be at RWA Nationals let me know. I’d love to meet some of my online friends in person!

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Recognizing the calm before the storm

  1. I love hiking before and after life-storms. Rising up above the hectic L.A. traffic sounds always feels magical.

    Have a blast at the conference! I won’t be there, but I’m not far away. 😉

Leave a Reply

