Share the love this Valentine’s Day

We all lead busy lives. I’ve never met anyone that can honestly say, “I have nothing to do with myself.” Because of this, it is so easy to forget to praise people that deserve it. Valentine’s Day is a great occasion to take time and show others how we feel.

This Valentine’s Day my husband and I are taking a 24-hour vacation. Yes, my father is watching Baby Markey and the Hubs and I are going to Bahrain to enjoy a day of massages, beach lounging and fine dining. We need this. We haven’t been on a “date” since our move. This getaway has also been a great incentive for me to reach some goals prior to this weekend.

I’ve also prepared a little Valentine’s Day gift sack for Baby Markey. What little girl doesn’t need another teddy bear with a rose? And I’ve prearranged electrCyberHugonic cards to go out to our family. It’s easy to think of those you love on Valentine’s Day but will you remember those you respect?

I read many blogs and follow some amazing people within my industry on various social media outlets. Sadly, I admit to reading posts and thinking, wow I should comment but then I get distracted and forget. Valentine’s Day is a great time to think about anyone in your life that deserves some love, even if it’s cyber loving.

So this Valentine’s Day I’m sending a big thank you out to some people that are amazing at what they do and are well deserving of a big cyber hug this Valentine’s Day!

I highly recommend visiting these outstanding blogs today and often:

Kristen Lamb has a new fun and informative post out today, “A Party in Your PJs—PAJAMACON The Ultimate Writer Fantasy. I am really looking forward to WANACon.

Bob Mayer’s blog is always one of my go-to-spots for industry specific information and great guest posts. Plus I love seeing Cool Gus and Sassy Becca pics when they appear.

James Scott Bell recently posted a fantastic piece over at Kill Zone Authors on how to work on more than one book at a time. I really loved this and it’s probably one of my favorite recent blog reads.

Jenny Hansen’s blog, More Cowbell always makes me laugh!

Who do you want to send a digital hug to?

ANNOUNCEMENTS:
Due to my surgery, my popular “Writing Moms (and Dads)” WANA International workshop has moved to March. See details below:

Writing Moms (and Dads!) Online Workshop
Date: March 4th, 2013 – April 4, 2013
Description: Plot, character arc, transitions, climax, revise, rewrite, make that deadline, blog, check social media sites, continued education, volunteer for local writing group, read critique partners manuscript, research agents/publishers, read books within your genre, read a craft book and network. These are ALL things that go through writers’ minds on any given day. But what if you had to add: Make bottles, keep up with diaper/Gerber/ formula supplies, feed baby, play dates, bathe baby, wipe up thrown sweet potatoes, shower to get sweet potatoes out of your hair, more playtime, hope for a naptime (for baby, you must write,) read to baby, and hope baby actually goes to bed at the designated time.
For many writers, this is reality. In fact, many full-time writers are made because of a child being born. Some amazing mothers write late at night, around their day job. However you do it, being a writing parent is a challenge but very doable and rewarding. Learn easy self study tactics, time management tips and suggestions from a ten-year freelance journalist, published author and speaker who also has a two-year-old daughter and a high maintenance dog. You can have it all without losing your mind.
Register HERE

Writing Moms (and Dads!) Personal Consultation
Dates: March 4, 2013 – April 4, 2013
Length: Two 45 min. phone consultations. The first consultation will be within the first week of the four-week Writing Moms (and Dads!) workshop. The second will be scheduled prior to completing the workshop.
Description: Take what you learn from the Writing Moms (and Dads!) workshop and get one-on-one guidance on developing the best plan for making you a smarter writer. The first consultation will be a detailed interview followed by a discussion of time constraints. The second will be about developing the best plan for you based off your first consultation discussions. You will also get personalized methods for implementing, testing and carrying out your plan.
Register HERE

Ok…….you’ve read this far so here’s your treat. If you sign up for at least one day of WANACon then you will get my March Writing Moms (and Dads!) workshop for a discounted rate. Please email me at NatalieCMarkey@gmail.com if you qualify.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

