Do you actually use your fine china?

When we were in Dubai recently I bought an Arabic coffee china set to add to my china cabinet. I love it and rearranging my china cabinet only reminded me how much I love my fine china, which I never use. It’s really sad to let such pretty things sit dormant. So, I’ve now instituted a weekly fine china night.

I’ve stated before that I’m a firm believer in little rewards. No matter what you do I’m sure you work hard at it. I’m juggling writing, chasing a very active toddler and keeping up with our furry babies (who think they are real children.) Making use of anything you love is a great reward. For me, I feel special when I use my Old Country Roses pattern. It’s great to sit down after a long days work and enjoy a nice meal off of my china.

A reward doesn’t have to be a costly thing. Think of something that makes you happy and make it happen. Such rewards recharge your mind and soul preparing you to continue tackling your goals and dreams.

How have you rewarded yourself lately?

Roses

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

