Be quote worthy

I want to be that person that people will one day quote. There is nothing wrong with thinking big! Our kitchen has a boring, blank wall in front of the sink. When we moved in I hated it. Every time I did dishes or was chopping veggies I was bored. So I released my inner decorator and fixed it. And guys this is an accomplishment. I’m not a great decorator, however I know what I like. I love being inspired by quotes. Our kitchen is painted grey to match the appliances (I didn’t particularly care for “Fifty Shades of Grey.”) I bought a large stainless message board and use it to display quotes.

To me the kitchen is the most important room in our house. I love preparing healthy meals for my family and seeing the hustle-bustle of my family grabbing food or snacks throughout the day. Now our kitchen is inspirational and of course the mighty Martin Luther King Jr. frequently is featured.

Martin Luther King’s quotes and inspiration are timeless and can apply to all of us. Now I’m in no way comparing myself to MLK but I think we should all strive for a quotable life no matter what we do. Release your inner greatness and try to inspire others, even if it is just your family. We can all make a difference.

In honor of MLK Day below are some of my favorite quotes of his. Do you have a favorite MLK quote?MLK

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.”

“I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.”

“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.”

“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”

“Every man must decide whether he will walk in the light of creative altruism or in the darkness of destructive selfishness.”

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

